Industry Sources

Business Source Premier
Find Canadian industry reports by selecting Industry Profiles on the Advanced Search screen of the Business Searching Interface. Click the Country tab and select Canada to view the reports specific to Canada. Also, review SWOT analyses of companies in your industry and see whether the opportunities and threats discussed are useful for the environmental scan of your industry.
Canada's Agriculture Sectors (Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada)
Includes economic outlook reports and sector overviews, and initiatives to support awareness of the industry in Canada.
Canadian Industry Statistics (Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada)
Analyses industry data on many economic indicators using the most recent data from Statistics Canada. Also looks at industry trends and financial information, such as GDP, labour productivity, manufacturing and trade data.
Conference Board of Canada inFact
Contains several current Canadian industry reports. Industries covered include: accommodatiion, aerospace, agriculture, banking, chemical manufacturing, construction (residential and non-residential), food manufacturing, food services motor vehicle parts and manufacturing, non-energy mining, oil and gas, retail trade, telecommunications, tourism, utilities, and more. Search by keywords or browse by selecting the Publications menu > By Topic > Industry Sector Economics. Several of the profiles include an industry SWOT analysis.
The Daily (Statistics Canada)
Search the archive to locate Statistics Canada publications and data on your industry. Take note of relevant table numbers and publication catalogue numbers. Go to CANSIM | Data Tables to create customized data tables and charts for FREE. Publications noted in The Daily may also be available for FREE via Statistics Canada or Omni.
Data Tables (updated daily) (Statistics Canada)
Contains industry related statistics which may provide industry size/sales over time.
DBRS Morningstar
Detailed reports on selected Canadian industries. Select the Market Sectors menu, pick a sector and limit results to Industry Study to generate a list of reports.
Fitch Solutions / BMI Reports
View industry surveys (e.g.,Commercial Banking, Food & Drink, Insurance, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications, etc.), forecasts and risk ratings for Canada. Some of the reports include an industry SWOT analysis.
IBISWorld
Contains approximately 1,700 U.S., 430 Canadian, 427 Ontario (+ other provinces and territories), and 73 global industry reports, most at the five digit NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) level.
Industry or Trade Associations
- Associations Canada via Canada's Information Resource Centre
  Use this directory to identify Canadian associations relevant to your industry. Association web sites can provide free content such as magazines, newsletters, statistics & industry trends. Especially useful for current legal and regulatory issues affecting an industry.
  Location of Print: MILLS and THODE Libraries HS 17 .A88
- Information by Industry Sector (Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada)
  Many of the industry pages identify Canadian associations related to that industry.
Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada
Includes company and industry statistics, reports, and other publications related to business and industry.
Investext via Mergent Online
In Mergent Online, select the Investext tab and search by keywords, industry, subject and more. Contains full-text research reports on global companies and industries written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokers and independent research firms. Reports can include forecasts, opinions and trends from industry experts.
MarketResearch.com Academic
Contains hundreds of market research reports, some covering Canada.
Passport
Includes thousands of market research reports on international consumer, industrial and service markets. Search for the keyword Canada to retrieve a list of market reports and consumer lifestyle reports for Canada.
Statista
Contains over one million statistics on thousands of topics from over 18,000 sources. Includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and market outlooks for countries worldwide, including Canada.

See also:

How Do I Find Industry Reports