Technological Environment

IBISWorld
Contains over 1,400 U.S., 430 Canadian, 427 Ontario (+ other provinces and territories) and over 70 global industry reports, most at the five digit NAICS (North American Industry Classification System) level.
Industry or Trade Associations
Association web sites can often provide free content such as magazines, newsletters, statistics & trends related to a specific industry or trade. Use the links below to find a Canadian association relevant to your industry.
- Associations Canada via Canada's Information Resource Centre
  Use this directory to identify Canadian industry associations by subject, by name, by geography, by acronym, and more.
  Location of Print: MILLS and THODE Libraries HS 17 .A88
- Information by Industry Sector (Innovation, Science and Economic Development Canada)
  Most profiles include an association or organization category for the industry.
Passport
Includes a report entitled PEST analysis Canada which includes coverage of technological environment for the country.
Statista
Contains over one million statistics on thousands of topics from over 18,000 sources. Includes market forecasts, dossiers, industry reports, infographics, and market outlooks for countries worldwide, including Canada.
Technology News
Explore these technology news sites to see whether anything may be applicable to your industry.
- CNET: Includes reviews, news, and prices on technology products.
- Digital Trends: Contains technology news and products & apps reviews. Site categories include Computing, Mobile, Lifestyle and Social.
- Engadget: Magazine with daily coverage of everything new in gadgets and consumer electronics.
- TechCrunch: Profiles startups, reviews new Internet products, and provides tech news.
- The Verge: Online news site that covers the intersection of technology, science, art and culture. Includes news, reviews, and forums on the mobile, computer and home entertainment industries.