Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

COMMERCE 1MA3 - Introduction to Marketing

Canadian company and industry resources.

Newspaper, Magazine & Journal Databases

  • McMaster Users Only Business Source Premier
    Full-text articles for more than 8,000 scholarly business journals, magazines and trade publications.
     
  • McMaster Users Only Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database (CBCA), 1982 to the present
    Key articles from 900 Canadian business periodicals, magazines and newspapers
     
  • McMaster Users Only CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly), 1988 to the present
    Indexes articles from more than 1,500 magazines, journals and newspapers with significant Canadian content. 
     
  • Best Bet!McMaster Users Only Factiva, dates vary by publication
    Contains approx. 2,000 full-text newspapers from 200 countries in 26 languages. Use the Sources section to limit your search to Canadian publications. NOTE: Access is limited. Only 6 people at one time can use this database. If you receive an error message, please try again later or try Nexis Uni and CPI.Q.
     
  • McMaster Users Only Nexis Uni, dates vary by publication
    Includes thousands of international news sources including newspapers, news wires,  television & radio broadcasts, blogs, and more. To find news from the Nexis Uni home page ...
    1. Locate the Guided Search task pods.
    2. Choose News in the What are you interested in? box.
    3. Type your keywords or subject terms in the Search in all News for box.
    4. Choose the news timeframe you want to search in from the Choose date range drop-down list.
    5. Click Search. 
    6. In the results list, use the options in the Narrow By column to filter your results by location, publication type, subject, industry, geography, timeline, etc.
       
  • McMaster Users Only ProQuest One Business
    Include thousands of full-text scholarly journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, newspapers, trade publications, industry reports and books.
Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email