Company Information & Financials

Business Source Premier
On the Advanced Search screen of the Business Searching Interface, click on the Company Profiles option on the right and search by company name. Reports can include a company overview, top competitors and a SWOT analysis.
Canadian Business Database (current year only)
An online directory listing over 2 million public and private businesses in Canada. A sales estimate or range is typically included in company profiles.
DBRS Morningstar
Includes rating reports for selected Canadian companies. Strengths and challenges are often included in these reports. Search by company name and look for this document type in the results.
Factiva
Contains reports on companies around the world. Go to the Companies/Markets menu and then select the Company option. Search by company name or ticker symbol. Ownership type (i.e., Listed [public] or Unlisted [private] is noted). NOTE: Access is limited. Only 6 people at one time can use this database. If you receive an error message, please try again later.
Hoover's Company Records
Includes reports on companies worldwide. Profiles typically include a company factsheet, overview, history, people, products & operations, subsidiaries & affiliates, competitors and financials.
Mergent Online
Online access to annual reports and financials of publicly traded companies (active and inactive) worldwide. To retrieve Canadian companies, search by company name, ticker symbol or select Canada from the drop-down Country menu. The Investext tab also contains research reports on global companies and industries written by analysts at leading investment banks, brokers and independent research firms. These reports can provide insight into company strategy, industry trends, company valuation, competitive analysis and market share.
Nexis Uni
Includes business information (e.g., financials, executives, news, industry info, legal info, etc.) about public and private companies worldwide in two separate modules - Company Dossier and Company Information.
- To access Company Dossier from the Nexis Uni home page ...
  1. Click the Menu drop-down list (top left) and choose Company Dossier from the list.
  2. In the Dossier search form, search by company name, ticker symbol, company type, regions/countries and more.
  3. Click Search and view results.
- To access Company Information from the Nexis Uni home page ...
  1. Locate the Guided Search task pods.
  2. Choose Company Info in the What are you interested in? box.
  3. Enter a company name in the Search in all Company Information for: box.
  4. Choose one of the options in the drop-down list in the ...and show me box (i.e., All company information; Company Profile; Analyst Reports; Mergers and Acquisitions; SEC Filings).
  5. Click Search and view results.
Passport
Includes worldwide company profiles which typically include strategic direction, key facts, company background, production and competitive positioning. Search or browse by company name.
Refinitiv ESG Company Scores, current
Search for a company's ESG (environmental, social, governance) score based on publicly-reported data. Covers 10 main categories: E - emission, innovation, and resource use; S - community, human rights, product responsibility, and workforce; G - CSR strategy, management, and shareholders
Refinitiv ESG Company Scores dataset via WRDS, 2002 to the present
Includes global ESG company data and analytics for a longer time frame than the free website.
SEDAR+
Official filings for publicly traded Canadian companies. Contains company annual reports dating back to 1997. Search by company name.
See also:
- Formula for Calculating a Company's Geographical Sales (when not published elsewhere)
- How to Find a SWOT Analysis