Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

How Do I Find News?

A guide to news sources.

A newspaper of record ...

A newspaper of record ...

  • is a newspaper that typically has high journalistic standards
  • typically reports on a wide variety of political, cultural and economic events
  • can be known for its exceptional coverage of specific subjects
  • generally has high circulations throughout the world

For more information, see Wikipedia entry on newspaper of record

Newspapers of Record at McMaster

Country
Newspaper Title
Format
Canada
The Globe & Mail paper / microfilm / digital archive / CPI.Q / Factiva / Nexis Uni
Canada
The National Post  paper / microfilm / digital archive /  Factiva / Nexis Uni
England
The Financial Times paper / microfilm / digital archiveFactiva 
England
The Guardian paper / microfilm / digital archiveFactiva / Nexis Uni
England
The Observer paper / microfilm / digital archiveFactiva / Nexis Uni
England
The Times (London) / Sunday Times paper / microfilm / digital archive / Factiva 
France
Le Figaro Factiva / Nexis Uni
France
Le Monde microfilm / digital archive
Germany
Die Welt Factiva / Nexis Uni
Germany
Die Zeit Factiva / Nexis Uni
Italy
Corriere della Sera Factiva / Nexis Uni
Italy
La Stampa Factiva / Nexis Uni
Spain
El Mundo Factiva / Nexis Uni
Spain
El Pais Factiva / Nexis Uni
Switzerland
Neüe Zurcher Zeitung paper / Factiva /  Nexis Uni
USA
The Christian Science Monitor Factiva / Nexis Uni
USA
The New York Times paper / microfilm / digital archive / FactivaNexis Uni / website
USA
The Wall Street Journal paper / microfilm / digital archive / Factiva
USA
The Washington Post microfilm / digital archive / Factiva / Nexis Uni
All of Europe
International Herald Tribune Factiva 
Ask Chat is Offline - Send an Email