Balance of Payments, Currency & Trade

Balance of Payments Statistics (BOP) & International Investment Position Statistics (IIP) (International Monetary Fund)
Includes annual aggregate and detailed time series for balance of payments and international investment position for countries.
Location of Print (BOP): MILLS Government Publications (2nd floor) UN9 MF-B17 (1981-2014) | UN9 MF-B16 (1938-1980)
Country Commercial Guides (CCG) (International Trade Administration)
Reports on market conditions, opportunities, regulations, and business customs. Pick a country from one of the geography menus. Each guide typically includes these sections: Doing Business in; Leading Sectors for US Exports & Investments; Customs, Regulations & Standards; Selling US Products & Services; Business Travel; Investment Climate Statement; Political & Economic Environment.
DBRS Morningstar
Search for a country name to locate a rating report which typically includes an analysis of a country's currency, fiscal management & policy, debt & liquidity, monetary policy & financial stability and balance of payments.
Direction of Trade Statistics (DOTS) (International Monetary Fund)
Provides export and import figures for 150 countries. Also gives details of trade with major trading partners.
Location of Print: MILLS Government Publications (2nd floor) UN9 MF-D38 [1958-2014]
Export Solutions (International Trade Administration)
A U.S. government export portal that helps U.S. companies expand in global markets.
International Financial Statistics (IFS) (International Monetary Fund)
Includes time series data for GDP growth, inflation, unemployment, payments balances, exports, imports, external debt, capital flows, commodity prices. Covers more than 200 countries and areas.
Location of Print: MILLS Government Publications (2nd floor) UN9 MF-I52 (monthly)[1948- 2015] / UN9 MF-I53 (annual) (1979-2014)
International Trade Center (ITC) - Regions & Countries
Select a country from the list to view trade and market profiles. Profiles can include a trade performance index, export performance, import profile, trade simulation, and trade statistics (imports and exports by product group).
International Trade and Investment (Government of Canada)
Provides export information by the Canadian federal government. Includes foreign market data, laws & legislation, and more.
OANDA Currency Converter
Provides foreign exchange services and online tools. Has currency conversion information and other services for travelers and businesses. Also includes a number of historical exchange rates, some dating back to 1990.
OzForex Currency Converter
Investigate seasonal patterns, long term charts, raw data, period average exchange rates - with 10 years of data and over 150 currencies. The historical exchange rate tool allows you to view 20 years of exchange rate data for over 55 currencies.
Trade and Tariff Data (World Trade Organization)
Provides quantitative information in relation to economic and trade policy issues. Its databases and publications provide access to data on trade flows, tariffs, non-tariff measures (NTMs) and trade in value added.
Trade Policy Reviews (World Trade Organization)
The World Trade Organization (WTO) produces periodic trade policy reviews for member countries. Reviews include an analysis of a country's role in world trade, its economic environment and trade policies. The WTO web site contains summaries of these reviews as well international trade statistics.
Location of Print: MILLS Government Publications (2nd floor) UN9 WTO13 -...(call number varies by country)
UN Comtrade Database (United Nations Commodity Trade Statistics Database)
A repository of official international trade statistics and relevant analytical tables. Includes import and export statistics from 1962 to the present for approximately 200 countries or areas.
World Tariff Profiles (WTO, ITC and UNCTAD), 2006 to current
Lists tariffs imposed by each WTO member on its imports and provides an analysis of the market access conditions it faces in its major export markets. Includes summary tables and country-by-country breakdowns.
WTO Data - Information on Trade and Trade policy Measures (World Trade Organization)
Provides access a wide range of WTO statistical indicators on international trade, tariffs, non-tariff measures and other indicators.