Mechanical Engineering - Graduate

A public database containing more than 12.1 million records for journal articles, e-prints, conference papers, observatory bulletins, and other types of publications.

arXiv contains e-prints (draft manuscripts) in the fields of astronomy, astrophysics, physics, mathematics, non-linear science, computer science, and quantitative biology.

Database of preprints, articles, reports, books, and so forth, in high energy physics and related areas. Contains 1.2 million bibliographic records and 400,000 full-text documents.

INIS contains over 3.4 million bibliographic citations and abstracts of publications on the peaceful uses of nuclear science and technology from the 1940s to present.

Inspec provides comprehensive coverage of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering and information technology from 1896 forward.

Subject coverage includes chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications as well as civil and mechanical engineering. Online coverage is from 1969 to the present, and files are updated weekly.

INSPIRE contains more than 1.2 million records of high energy physics articles, conference papers, technical reports and other literature.

MSN covers the mathematical sciences literature, including computational chemistry and mathematical physics. It contains more than 3 million references dating back to the early 1800s.

Web of Science indexes journals in the sciences, medicine and technology from 1900 to the present and conferences from 1990 forward.

Search journals and conference proceedings from AIP Publishing and AIP Member Societies.

The APS journal collection includes 12 leading peer-reviewed research journals.

To access this collection, first install the Off-Campus Access booklet (see box), then follow the link to ACSE Library, and click on your booklet and sign in using your MacID and password.

Scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and its publishing partners. Includes journals, conference proceedings, and standards.
McMaster Libraries online subscription includes access to full text published since 1988 and select content published since 1913.

The Institute of Physics publishes dozens of journals.

Elsevier publishes a number of physics journals.

SCOAP3 is a partnership between libraries and publishers to convert journals in the field of High-Energy Physics to open access.

SPIE contains more than 440,000 full-text articles, conference papers and books on optics and photonics applied research.