Reference Works - Mechanical Engineering - Graduate - McMaster LibGuides at McMaster University

Encyclopedias & Handbooks

Full-text engineering handbooks and encyclopedias, and now with material properties.
Includes Mark's Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers, Handbook of Machine Design and Mech Eng Calculations, linked separately below.

CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics, 98th ed. (2017-18)
Encyclopaedia of Scientific Units, Weights, and Measures: Their SI Equivalences and Origins
Encyclopedia of Chemical Physics and Physical Chemistry
Kaye & Laby Tables of Physical and Chemical Constants
Mark's Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers
Mechanical Design Handbook
Springer Handbook of Atomic, Molecular, and Optical Physics (2006)
Springer Handbook of Condensed Matter and Materials Data (2005)
Springer Handbook of Mechanical Engineering
Standard Handbook of Machine Design
Handbook of Mechanical Engineering Calculations, Second Edition Solve any mechanical engineering problem quickly and easily. This trusted compendium of calculation methods delivers fast, accurate solutions to the toughest day-to-day mechanical engineering problems.
more...less...
Solve any mechanical engineering problem quickly and easily. This trusted compendium of calculation methods delivers fast, accurate solutions to the toughest day-to-day mechanical engineering problems. You will find numbered, step-by-step procedures for solving specific problems together with worked-out examples that give numerical results for the calculation.Covers: Power Generation; Plant and Facilities Engineering; Environmental Control; Design Engineering; New Edition features methods for automatic and digital control; alternative and renewable energy sources; plastics in engineering design.