How Do I Find Business Cases?

Case Studies in Databases

In the following research databases, search for "case studies" in the Advanced Search as a Subject and add topic keyword (s) in another search box. Alternatively, perform a keyword search on your topic and under Document Type, limit your search to Case Study.

• Business Source Premier
  A business database that indexes and/or provides full-text access to thousands of business publications, some of which may contain case studies. Worldwide coverage.
   
• Canadian Business & Current Affairs Database
  Provides access to numerous Canadian journals and magazine articles that sometimes contain case studies.
   
• Engineering Case Studies Online
  Contains video and text material focusing on engineering failures and successes at companies and organizations such as the Deepwater Horizon oil spill, Ford Pinto controversy, nuclear power plant disasters at Chernobyl and Fukushima Daiichi, space program accidents involving Apollo 13 and Space Shuttle Challenger, the sinking of the Titanic and more.
   
• Henry Stewart Talks: Business & Management Collection
  Contains real world case studies or case stories. Includes both bite-size (<10 minute) and extended-form case studies. Worldwide coverage.
   
• O'Reilly for Higher Education
  Includes over 100 case studies (on video) involving real situations by well-known organizations. See this guide for more info and searching instructions.
   
• ProQuest One Business (formerly Business Premium Collection)
  Indexes and/or provides full-text access to thousands of business publications, some of which may contain case studies. One example is The Times 100 Business Case Studies (1997-2013).  Worldwide coverage.