The library offers a whole suite of short videos on how to use the library catalogue to find books. Check the videos for Finding Books here.
Also check the guide entitled "How Do I Find Books?".
See Catalogue for the Library’s collection of books, e-books, media, and more.
See Discovery for journal articles + the Library’s collection of books, e-books, media, and more.
ScholarsPortal Books is a full-text collection of over 160,000 ebooks from commercial publishers and approx. 400,000 e-books that are open access and public domain titles.
WorldCat is the largest catalogue of books and other materials in libraries worldwide.
The library offers a whole suite of short videos on how to choose database and search and find articles. Check the videos for Finding Articles here.
See also the Health Sciences Library's Online Tutorial Series, which includes instructional videos on how to conduct effective database searches.
Also check the guide entitled "How Do I Find Articles?".
See Databases
See a guide on "Finding and Using Data and Statistics".
Grey Literature is
“…information produced on all levels of government, academia, business and industry in electronic and print formats not controlled by commercial publishing i.e. where publishing is not the primary activity of the producing body.”
Schnopfel J. Towards a Prague definition of grey literature. Presented at: Twelfth International Conference on Grey Literature: Transparency in Grey Literature. Grey Tech Approaches to High Tech Issues. Prague, 6-7 Dec 2010, Czech Republic. pp.11-26. Available from: http://archivesic.ccsd.cnrs.fr/sic_00581570/document
It can be used to supplement books and journals when conducting research as it provides a different perspective and is commonly more current than different materials.
Examples of Grey Literature include:
For more information, see the guide entitled "How Do I Find Grey Literature?" and the Health Sciences Library guide entitled "Finding Grey Literature".
Visit the Lloyd Reeds Map Collection on the first floor of Mills Library, or contact the Maps, Data, GIS team to learn how to access and use our renowned map collection.
Check out our "A Guide to..."