COMMERCE 2BC3 - Human Resource Management & Labour Relations

Use a salary calculator to benchmark compensation rates for a variety of positions in different geographical locations.

• Canadian Salary Survey (CanadaVisa.com)
  Provides a summary of the range of salaries that are currently being earned by professionals in each of numerous skilled occupations, listed as A, B, or o on the National Occupation Classification (NOC).
   
• Compare Wages (Government of Canada)
  View wage reports by occupation or by city or postal code.
   
• Earnings, Wages and Non-Wage Benefits  (Statistics Canada)
   
• Employment Statistics  (DeGroote School of Business)
  Includes results of the annual salary & employment survey taken by commerce and MBA graduates. Go to Employment Outcomes for statistics.
   
• Glassdoor - Salaries and Compensation (Glassdoor)
  Includes salary information for specific jobs at different companies in Canada.
   
• Hays Salary Centre (Hays Specialist Recruitment Canada)
  Includes a salary search, salary guide (download requires free registration), and market update videos.
   
• Randstand Salary Guide (Randstad Interim Inc) - requires free registration for downloads
  Includes salary guides for engineering, finance and accounting, human resources, manufacturing & logistics, office & administration,  sales & marketing, and technologies. 
   
• Robert Half Salary Guide (Robert Half Canada Inc.) - requires free registration to get reports by email
  Includes salary guides for finance & accounting, technology, legal, office & administrative, and creative & marketing.
   
• Salary and Benefits Information (Monster)
   
• ZipRecruiter: Real Salaries from Real Employers (ZipRecruiter)
  Search by title, keywords, major/area of study and geography

• Earnings (U.S. Bureau of Labour Statistics)
  Provides earnings by demographics, education, occupation & industry and more.
   
• Employee Benefits, National Compensation Survey (U.S. Bureau of Labour Statistics)
   
• Profession Specific Salary Surveys (JobStar Central)
  Links to over 300 free online salary surveys for a wide range of professions and settings. The focus is on California and national surveys.
   
• U.S. Salary Wizard (Salary.com)
   
• ZipRecruiter: Real Salaries from Real Employers (ZipRecruiter)
  Search by title, keywords, major/area of study and geography

• Global Salary and Cost of Living Data (SalaryExpert) - ERI (Economic Research Institute)
   
• Payscale Salary Reports (PayScale)

Trade associations often conduct salary surveys of employees in a particular field. Try these directories to identify associations in your field of interest. Visit their web site and look for a wage or salary information link. The directories typically provide association contact details, mandate, membership and web site information.

• Associations Canada via Canada's Information Resource Centre, current
  Location of Print: MILLS and THODE Libraries HS 17 .A88
   
• Encyclopedia of Associations
  Locations: MILLS and THODE Reference HS 17 .E649