McMaster LibGuides: MATERIALS SCIENCE 4Z06: Books & Proceedings

Ebook Collections

ASME Digital Collection
The ASME Digital Collection, previously known as The ASME Digital Library, is ASME’s repository of current and archival literature featuring:

ASME's Transaction Journals from 1960 to the present.
ASME's Conference Proceedings from 2002 to the present.
ASME Press eBooks selected from 1993 to the present.
ASTM Standards and Digital Engineering Library
Includes all Active standards from the 80+ volume Annual Book of ASTM Standards. Content is updated as standards are released. The Engineering Digital Library provides access to Standard Technical Papers and Symposia papers, e-books, manuals, 6 journals, and a terminology dictionary.
Springer eBook Collection
Includes online access to the 2005- book collection from Springer, along with select series back to 1997. Covers subjects in the areas of: behavioral sciences, biomedical & life sciences, business & economics, chemistry & material science, computer science, earth & environmental sciences, engineering, humanities, social sciences & law, mathematics & statistics, medicine, and physics & astronomy
Springer Materials Science e-Books

Books about physics are located in the QC section. Oversized books are shelved in the Folio section. Major QC subclasses include:

QC1-75	General physics
QC81-114	Weights and measures
QC120-168	Descriptive and experimental mechanics
QC170-197	Atomic physics
QC221-246	Acoustics. Sound
QC251-338	Heat
- QC310-319	- Thermodynamics
QC350-457	Optics. Light
QC474-496	Radiation physics (General)
QC501-776	Electricity and magnetism
QC770-798	Nuclear and particle physics
QC801-908	Geophysics. Cosmic physics.
811-849	Geomagnetism
851-999	Meteorology. Climatology

AIP Conference Proceedings
The Library owns various volumes in the AIP Conference Proceedings series and has online access to all volumes published from 1970-1997 and 2002-present.