How Do I Find PESTEL Resources?

 ProQuest One Business
Provides full-text access and/or indexing to thousands of business sources, including scholarly journals, magazines, trade publications, newspapers, books, dissertations, reports (e.g., company, country, industry), videos and more. Includes a mix of practical and theoretical content.
 

 Business Source Premier
Full-text articles for more than 8,000 scholarly business journals, magazines and trade publications.
 

 CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals), 1988 to the present
Indexes articles from more than 1,500 magazines, journals and newspapers with significant Canadian content. 
 

 CBCA (Canadian Business and Current Affairs), 1982 to the present
Key articles from 500 Canadian business periodicals, magazines and newspapers
 

 Factiva, dates vary by publication
Contains approx. 2,000 full-text newspapers from 200 countries in 26 languages. Use the Sources section to limit your search to Canadian publications. NOTE: Access is limited. Only 6 people at one time can use this database. If you receive an error message, please try again later or try Nexis Uni and Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly.
 

 Nexis Uni, dates vary by publication
Includes thousands of international news sources including newspapers, news wires,  television & radio broadcasts, blogs, and more. To find news from the Nexis Uni home page ...

• Locate the Guided Search task pods.
• Choose News in the What are you interested in? box.
• Type your keywords or subject terms in the Search in all News for box.
• Choose the news timeframe you want to search in from the Choose date range drop-down list.
• Click Search. 
• In the results list, use the options in the Narrow By column to filter your results by location, publication type, subject, industry, geography, timeline, etc.