Analyst Reports

Investext via Mergent Online, 1980s to the present
Mergent Online contains business and financial data on all public (active & inactive) and some private companies worldwide. Also includes country profiles, industry reports, equity reports, bond data and more.

The Investext tab within Mergent Online contains full-text reports on companies, industries, and countries written by analysts at the world’s top investment banks, brokerage houses and research firms.

To access and search Investext within Mergent Online [screenshot below] ...

Connect to Mergent Online
Click the Investext tab
Pick a Date Range. NOTE: The default is Last 12 months. Select No Date Range for more complete results or In this Range for more targeted results.
Optional: If desired, select a filter - Initiating Coverage only, Exclude Brokers and/or Exclude Independents
Select one or more Search Criteria from the box by clicking the + sign in the criteria list (e.g., Keywords)
In each resulting search box, pick an option from the adjacent drop-down menu (e.g., Search Headline) and/or enter words (e.g., enron) then click on the >> submit button.
- To find all words in a Keywords search, use a comma between each word in a search box. The comma , acts like the Boolean operator AND
- To find any of the words in a Keywords search, add another search box. Additional search boxes act like the Boolean operator OR
If there are results, the number of matches (e.g., 962 Matches) should display to the right of the search box.
NOTE: If the Company Name/Ticker search does not generate results for a company, try using the Keywords search instead, particularly when a company is inactive or defunct. For results generated with a Keywords search, select View in the Keyword Hits column to display your keywords in context.
Click the View link to display the results
Scroll through the results. Expand + entries to learn more about each report.
NOTE: If the results are unsatisfactory, try adding other search criteria, filters and/or adjust the date range to refine results.
Once relevant reports are found, click on the PDF icon in the Reports column to open, read, email, download the full-text of the reports.
NOTE: Getting a blank screen or a File Not Found 404 error? Try clearing your web browser's cache, try a different web browser and/or try a different computer.

Factiva
NOTE: Access is limited. Only 6 people at one time can use this database. If you receive an error message, please try again later.
Select Companies/Markets in the top navigation menu. Search for a company. In the Company Snapshot, select Analysis and Profiles (if available).
J.P. Morgan Equities Research Reports via ProQuest One Business, 2011 to the present
Additional reports by J.P. Morgan are included in Investext via Mergent Online (see above).
Nexis Uni
Go to the bento menu at top of screen (9 dots next to Nexis Uni logo) and select Nexis' Dossier. Search for a company. In the company profile, select Investment Research and choose Analyst Reports (if available).
Value Line Investment Survey, 1997 to the present
NOTE: Access is limited. Only 6 people at one time can use this database. If you receive an error message, please try again later.
Provides investment information and advice on approximately 1,700 companies (mostly US) in over 90 industries. The one page reports contain Value Line’s Timeliness, Safety, and Technical ranks; historic financial data; detailed financial results; 3-5 year price and earnings projections; beta (stock's sensitivity to fluctuations in the market); an analyst’s written commentary; and more.

To find analyst reports for active (or inactive) publicly traded companies ...
- go to the Quick Links box on the home page (i.e., Value Line Dashboard) and select VLIS Current Issue
- scroll through the list of companies and/or use the Jump to company search box to find a specific company
- click on a company name in the list to view the current web-based report or click on the PDF icon to view the stock report (enable pop-ups)
- while the current web based report is open, select the PDF reports link (top right) or go to Value Line PDF Reports box (bottom right) to view previous reports (Company, Industry, Selection & Opinion or Summary & Index)

go to the Quick Links box on the home page (i.e., Value Line Dashboard) and select VLIS & SMC - Historical Archives
on the Historical Reports page, search by Ticker ... or Company Name... to see reports on a company
to view the report, click on a link in the Company Name or Ticker columns. NOTE: Do no click on a link in the Last Issue Date column as it will just return you back to a general results list.
after selecting the company name or ticker, scroll through the list and find the relevant Issue Date.
to open and view an issue for your company, select the PDF icon in the Company Report column