Company Profiles & Financials

Bloomberg available on-site only in the DeGroote Trading Centres located in DSB-B106 and RJC-126
Business Source Premier - select Business Searching Interface option
To access company profiles in Business Source Premier go to the ADVANCED SEARCH screen, click on the COMPANY PROFILES link on the right and search by company name. Reports can include a company overview, top competitors and a SWOT analysis.
DBRS Morningstar
Includes rating reports for selected Canadian companies. Strengths and challenges are often included. Search by company name.
Factiva
NOTE: Access is limited. Only 6 people at one time can use this database. If you receive an error message, please try again later.
Contains profiles and financials of companies around the world. Select the Companies/Markets link and then click on the Company option. Search by company name or ticker symbol. To navigate and learn more about the Companies/Markets section of Factiva, view these instructions with screenshots.
Google Finance
Provides stock market prices, real-time market quotes, international exchanges, up-to-date financial news, and analytics.
Hoover's Company Records
Includes reports on companies worldwide. Profiles typically include a company factsheet, overview, history, people, products & operations, subsidiaries & affiliates, competitors and financials.
LSEG Workspace (formerly Refinitiv Workspace)
Available on-site in the DeGroote Trading Centres located in DSB-B106 and RJC-126 or remotely with registration via the web or via the DSB Virtual Lab (VPN required) NOTE: First time user? Registration is required for access outside the trading centres. For remote access and instructions, contact your instructor or the DeGroote School of Business at dsbhelp@mcmaster.ca.
Mergent Archives, 1840s to current
Includes historical company profiles (Moody's/Mergent collections) and company annual reports, including inactive, defunct companies.
Mergent Online
Online access to current and historical annual reports, broker reports, and financial data for Canadian, U.S. and international companies. Includes both active and inactive public companies. Company profiles retrieved with Basic or Advanced Searches include tabs for Company Details, Executives, Ownership, Company Financials (in Excel), Equity pricing, Annual reports, Filings, News, Competitors, Report Builder, Supply Chain and Company Report. Additional analyst reports are available in the Investext tab.
Nexis Uni
Contains reports on public and private companies worldwide. At the Nexis Uni home page, go to the drop-down bento menu (top left, 9 dots next to Nexis Uni logo) and select Nexis' Dossier. In the Dossier search form, type in a company name or ticker symbol and click Search. Profiles include a snaphsot of the company (e.g., business description, company hierarchy, stock quotes & charts, top executives), news, financials, legal info and more. Additional company content is also available from the Companies link across the top of the Nexis Uni home page.
ProQuest One Business
Explore the Companies section to find overviews and reports on global companies.
Statista
Includes millions of statistics on thousands of topics from a variety of sources. Includes company and industry related reports. Worldwide coverage. Search for companies or go to the drop-down menus in the toolbar and select Reports > Companies & Products reports and/or Insights > Explore Company Insights.
Yahoo Finance
Stock quotes, up to date news, company profiles, portfolio management resources, international market data, social interaction, and mortgage rates. Company profiles typically include the following tabs / content: Summary, Chart, Conversations, Statistics, Historical Data, Profile, Financials, Analysis, Options, Holders, Sustainability.