A UN produced document outlining 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs) aimed at facilitating global partnership to end poverty and other deprivations through the development of strategies to improve health and education and spur economic growth.
- Sustainable Development Reports
A UN curated advanced multidisciplinary database repository for researchers by subject. Such subjects include development, disarmament, economy and finance, international law, international relations, peace and security, and social affairs.
Identifies community, social, health and related services offered by Ontario non-profits, community agencies and governments.
Represents issues affecting over 400 municipalities/cities in Ontario. Use the toolbar on the Advocacy page to see discussion papers, backgrounders, reports, case studies and other publications on a variety of issues over the past 10 years.
Includes over 200 Canadian newspapers (many local titles), along with hundreds of magazines and journals. Covers topics in all subject areas.
Contains approx. 1,000 full-text newspapers from 87 countries in 22 languages. Use the Sources section to limit your search to Canadian publications. Includes full-text articles from the Globe & Mail, National Post, Toronto Star & Hamilton Spectator. NOTE: Access is limited. Only 6 people at one time can use this database. If you receive an error message, please try again later or try Nexis Uni and Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly.
Includes thousands of worldwide news sources including some local newspapers (e.g., Hamilton Spectator). To find news from the Nexis Uni home page ...
The latest trends, research, data and insights on the Canadian Housing Market.
Access to extensive collections of data for development around the world.
Uses web-based GIS (Geographic Information Systems) mapping technology to visualize and analyze demographic, lifestyle, behavioural, psychographic (e.g., PRIZM5, Tapestry Segmentation), spending, and business data.
A searchable list of Canadian charities or other qualified donees maintained by the Canada Revenue Agency. View a charity's contact information, general activities, and financial information including the public portions of a charity’s annual information return (Form T3010)
Provides a listing of federal corporations in Canada including not for profit organizations (which are different from charities)