Open Educational Resources (OER)

Launched in June 2022, this is a curated selection of course materials developed by educators in B.C. that can be accessed by educators in B.C. and beyond for use in the classroom, in an institutional learning management system, or in other teaching and learning platforms.
All the materials are openly licensed, which means they are free to use, customize, and share.

Search over 700 open textbooks and other open resources in top subject areas in post-secondary education. Print for low cost; download for free.

Founded in 2008, LibreTexts is a leading, non-commercial open textbook organization for higher education. In Oct. 2018, the U.S. Dept. of Education awarded LibreTexts $5 million over 3 years to expand its collection of primary source textbooks and supplemental learning resources.

Open textbooks for math and economics; license fees for accompanying online assessments. Print-on-demand available for purchase.

A meta-search tool that simultaneously searches several large OER repositories of open educational materials.

This collection contains over 98,000 discipline-specific, peer-reviewed free learning materials. Materials are categorized in 22 different types, including assessment tools, quizzes, open textbooks and presentations.

A catalogue of open textbooks authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

A search tool for discovery of open content from over 110 different sources. Search by content type such as full textbooks, course materials and interactive simulations, or browse by subject using Advanced Search.

This BCcampus Open Education directory lists a broad range of open educational resources organized by discipline.

A growing collection of over 50,000 high-quality OER, including open textbooks.

Peer-reviewed, high quality openly licensed textbooks in math, science, social sciences, humanities and business. Supported by additional learning resources. Print copies available via Amazon.

A collection of over 970 peer-reviewed academic textbooks that are free and openly licensed.

Search this directory of almost 3,300 open textbooks and other books published across 115 Pressbooks networks.

This is a curated database of openly accessible and reusable courses, modules, textbooks, lesson plans, presentations, tests, animations, and other teaching and learning materials created by UBC faculty and other instructors, students, and staff.

A sister project to Wikipedia, Wikibooks is a collection of over 3,400 free content textbooks hosted by the Wikimedia Foundation.