Newspaper, Magazine & Journal Databases

Business Source Premier
Full-text articles for more than 8,000 scholarly business journals, magazines and trade publications.
Canadian Business and Current Affairs Database, 1933 to the present
Key articles from 1,800 Canadian business journals, magazines and newspapers
CPI.Q (Canadian Periodicals Index Quarterly), 1980 to the present
Indexes articles from more than 1,500 magazines, journals and newspapers with significant Canadian content.
Factiva, dates vary by publication
Contains approx. 2,000 full-text newspapers from 200 countries in 26 languages. Use the Sources section to limit your search to Canadian publications. NOTE: Access is limited. Only 6 people at one time can use this database. If you receive an error message, please try again later or try Nexis Uni and CPI.Q.
Nexis Uni, dates vary by publication
Includes thousands of international news sources including newspapers, news wires, television & radio broadcasts, blogs, and more. To find news from the Nexis Uni home page ...
1. Locate the Guided Search task pods.
2. Choose News in the What are you interested in? box.
3. Type your keywords or subject terms in the Search in all News for box.
4. Choose the news timeframe you want to search in from the Choose date range drop-down list.
5. Click Search.
6. In the results list, use the options in the Narrow By column to filter your results by location, publication type, subject, industry, geography, timeline, etc.
ProQuest One Business
Include thousands of full-text scholarly journals, dissertations, conference proceedings, working papers, newspapers, trade publications, industry reports and books.