It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
BUSINESS C741 - Health Care Marketing for Managers
This course research guide provides quick access to resources useful for the BUSINESS C741 group project.
American Generations: Who They Are and How They Live, 2013, 2010, 2005, 2003
Compare and contrast the demographics of the six living generations--iGeneration, Millennial, Generation X, Baby Boom, Swing, and World War II. Includes the demographics of each generation and examines their attitudes, education, health, housing, income, labor force, living arrangements, population, spending, time use, and wealth. U.S. focus
Location of Print: Storage HC 110 .C6 M5452003
ArcGIS Business Analyst Online - request an ArcGIS account from Maps/Data/GIS
Uses web-based GIS mapping technology to visualize demographic, lifestyle, behavioural, psychographic (e.g. PRIZM), spending and other data for Canada (& other countries). Covers Canadian provinces, cities, neighbourhoods and more. Create and export data, maps, reports & infographics. Here's a sample PRIZM Segmentation Area Profile of Hamilton extracted from ArcGIS Business Analyst
DataBank (World Bank)
Includes a wide variety of demographic data for countries around the world.
Make Shift(TrendWatching), 2020 to current
Monthly bulletins which profile emerging consumer trends worldwide
Includes demographic reports on various consumer groups and cohorts such as Generation Z, Millennials, Affluent food shoppers, etc. U.S. emphasis.
Includes reports and statistics covering worldwide consumer and demographic information. The Consumers menu has a Lifestyles section that includes consumer reports for Canada (& other countries) entitled Consumer Overview, Consumer Types, Consumer Values, Consumer Behaviour, and Consumers Tomorrow. These reports covers topics such as life priorities, leisure, technology, home life, health, working life, and shopping.