Icon Descriptions
Best Bet!
Key source.
Open Access
Online source accessible to everyone, anywhere.
McMaster Users Only
Online source accessible to current McMaster students, faculty and staff only. MacID@mcmaster.ca required.
Advertising & Marketing
- Big Book Source Guide (Marketing magazine)
Directory for marketing, advertising, printing, communications and production services in Canada.
Location of Print: STORAGE HF 5415.12 .C35B54 2010
- CARD (Canadian Advertising Rates & Data) Online
A comprehensive guide to advertising sources in Canada. Search by topical and/or geographical keywords. Entries typically include source name and media category NOTE: The Library does not subscribe to this database. Advertising rates and other information are only available to subscribers.
Location of Print: Innis Collection Reference, MILLS Library (3rdf floor) HF 5801 .C35 2010 (old print issue includes rates for selected media)
- Marketing Facts 2011 & 2013 editions (Canadian Marketing Association)
A compendium of marketing related statistics and information from over 38 reputable and well-known sources including Environics Analytics, Leger and NADbank.
Location of Print: Innis Collection Reference, MILLS Library (3rdf floor) HF 5415 .C2M36 2008
- Media Digest 2016/17 (CMDC)
Provides general information on the Canadian media market. Includes readership, listenership and viewership figures.
Location of Print: STORAGE HF 5808.C2C3 [2001-2015]
- Statista
Includes worldwide statistics and reports on media and advertising such as media usage (radio, TV, social media, magazines, newspapers, etc.). Search for keyword(s) or browse Statistics > Media & Advertising.